Spectacular Pillars Of Light Appear Over Canada Which Looks Like An Alien Glow

in #nature7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I would see these back in Saskatchewan when I was going to college in the 1970s. Fist time I saw them it was a very clear night, well below zero, and looked like it was coming off the street lights. I was mesmerized about how the ice crystals reflected the light. Awesome photo!! Good video explaining the HOW.

I understand this being caused by extreme temperatures and I guess Canada with its climate is the place to see them. You are lucky, I would love to see them myself! And thanks for the comment.

wow! it is beautiful! :)

Yes it is! :)

Added to the list of things I would like to see once on my life! :)

Should be the experience of a lifetime!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful and fascinating and deserving of an upvote.

Great capture of a rare natural phenom. Love it... my first upvote and comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99