Sort:  

I agree, looks like the zeolite has somehow 'gone bad' during the last five months.

It would also be good if you could put your tubes in the parents tank for a bit, because these will become full of nitrifying bacteria, which get lost with water changes because he tadpoles will be less nitrate-sensitive than they are ammonia-sensitive. Or if there is wood or other furniture in the parent tanks, these could be transferred over to help reduce the ammonia load

I've moved over 8 of the large moss balls for now, hopefully it will help while I wait for the zeolite to arrive on Tuesday, I feel confident that I'll be able to limit the ammonia to 1.0 ppm for the time being. If enough of the tadpoles become froglets, then I can hook up my spare filter to the current tadpole tank, along with some media from my current filter, and switch the remaining tadpoles to the 5 gallon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33