You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature's clean up crew

in #nature6 years ago

THey are amazingly strong little pests. I have to work on getting rid of them this summer, they are busy dismantling my house, one grain of sand at a time

Sort:  

If you have access to the laundry whitener borax you can kill them all. Use 1/2 cup of sugar, 1 1/2 tablespoons of Borax and 1 1/2 cups of warm water. Mix these ingredients together until they are combined and the Borax is dissolved. I put the mix into an old margarine container so there is enough to cover the bottom. Poke holes in the sides big enough for the ants to get in put on the cover and place container near the nest. The will feed on it and take it back to the queen. The whole nest is usually gone within 4 days. The mix is not poisonous to larger animals like birds or cats and dogs.

Thanks for that, I've heard good things about the effectiveness of borax and sugar but no-one has given me the recipe before. I am definitely going to try it, my ant problem is large

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63