You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funghi Friday: 😱 Ghost Mushrooms 🍄

in #nature6 years ago

Crazy!! I've never seen these, but we do have fireflies where I'm from (southeast U.S.) which I love and always remind me of home...

Sort:  

Oh I love fireflies. We have glowworms here! And sometimes, phospherance in the sea. There's something in these things that recalls the wide eyed wonder of childhood...

Oh yeah definitely! I was told some crazy story when I was a kid about glowworms making you get abducted by aliens and "forget" days so I was always pretty scared of them. Hahaha

Oh dear, that's kinda the saddest story I've heard all day, but terribly cute. You know, I'd be the kind of girl that would chase you around with glow worms going 'oooooooo' just for a laugh - he he he xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55