Nature # 30 or cheerful forest drummer! :)

in #nature7 years ago

Hi Steemians!

Today, I want to tell you about an interesting bird. And I want to show some pictures of this bird.
I'm sure you've heard this bird many times! But you heard not singing, but knocking! :) Of course it's a woodpecker!
Everyone knows this interesting bird with a red cap on its head!
There are a lot of varieties of woodpeckers in the world , but I managed to photograph only two kinds of woodpeckers, since they are widely distributed in my region.

variegated woodpecker

bqWw-uqMcmo.jpg

black woodpecker

VIpQpI9odQY.jpg

a rare photo in my collection - two black woodpeckers at the same time!

xIsvhpf6B9Y.jpg

Thank you very much for your attention! I hope that you liked the photos! :)

Sort:  

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.Upvoted

Woodpecker. Some names gives itself. They apparently eat insect under the bark and communicats with the drumming peck sound.

Yes, you are right! :)

this very bird post and who can take photos for professional person. i really like this...

Thank you!

A beautiful bird, but why does he peck at the bark of a tree? Thanks for sharing post @nearbird . may all the beautiful things always be there for us

The woodpecker knocks on a tree to get various beetles from under a bark. Thus, the woodpecker is the sanitar of the forest, because it rids the trees pests.

Very interesting post. I have never seen black woodpecker before. The photos are awesome. The composition is also great. Excellent work. Thank you for showing me this so beauty bird.

also rarely see black woodpeckers. It was luck. :))

Аnd not one , but two in once :) That is great. From pictures I see how beautiful and different are they.

Я никогда не видела дятлов так близко! Как тебе удалось их сфотографировать?

Это дружелюбные и любопытные птички :)) Но все равно пришлось изловчиться, пока они позировали :))

Grate post! thanks for sharing

#Good photography

Good pictures my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68