My garden # 2 or delightful Azalea!

in #nature6 years ago

Once I went to my country house by car.
There is a nursery of plants near the road, on which I constantly go. I often buy flowers there in the spring to decorate my outdoor pots.
But at that time my attention was attracted by a bright orange color, which I saw from a distance.
I could not think that this color belongs to the plant. But it turned out to be so. When I saw this plant with lush orange flowers, I just fell in love with it.

азалия коллаж.jpg

This plant was expensive and I had to go home for more money.
Finally it was mine! :))

wUcPYTdnhtU.jpg

YQYarVeBIlI.jpg

It turned out that this is a shrub which is called Azalea.
Azalea belongs to the group of rhododendrons, which have certain characteristics, and belong to the heather family. The plant is an evergreen or deciduous, fairly branched, beautifully flowering shrub whose height can reach from 60 centimeters to 2.5 meters.
The natural place of Azalea growing garden are: Japan, China, India, the Caucasus. It appeared for the first time in Japan as a garden plant, and it became almost a national plant there. It gained popularity in America and Europe only at the beginning of the last century.

So, the cherished plant is in my garden now and it pleases me with its flowers the third summer in a row!

yAsWSBeMfBg.jpg

c8zQhC6xKFc.jpg

EVlXDffO9wo.jpg

JIjMBhiQ8Kc.jpg

If you decide to plant Azalea in your garden too, I want to give you some useful tips:

  • Azalia does not like direct sunlight
  • Azalia likes acid soil
  • Azalia likes the drain (broken bricks, pebbles, etc.)
  • Azalia likes pine needles and dry foliage as a mulch
  • Azalia likes water

If your region has cold and snowy winters, Azalea should be covered with spruce branches or other adaptations, otherwise Azalea can be freezed.

If you'll follow the rules, take good care of it and just love Azalea, it will become one of the most beautiful shrubs in your garden!

Sort:  

This is the first time i see this flower. An un-usual beauty
Great <3

They are really beautiful! And they are not hard to plant.

Serious ? @nearbird I have a pile of soil, intend to plant some onions and flowers, but none survive ... lolx... Thanks for sharing <3

You need to follow certain rules, then the plants will rejoice! ;)

lolx... okie :)

I love gardening. Azalea is a very beautiful flower

Thank you! It is! :)

I remember how they blossomed. Very beautiful and unusual flowers!

They are really beautiful! :)

flowers are so beautiful, I like flowers.

These flowers are one of my favorites!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.75% vote... I was summoned by @nearbird! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

splendid huh! @nearbird . How much price for those orange flowers?? and that shrub Azalea??

I paid 50 bucks for small shrub :) But this bush worth it!

yeah .. this bush worth it . .. thanks for the #post and pictures

This post has received a 2.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @nearbird.

You got a 0.77% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @nearbird!

This post has received gratitude of 0.38 % from @appreciator thanks to: @nearbird.

This post has received a 0.32 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nearbird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51