Adventure in the Everyday #1 - Horsetooth Reservoir

in #nature7 years ago

Hello everyone! My name is Nate and I'm new here on steemit. I have several passions in life, that hopefully I will get to share on this platform for you all to see and enjoy! I live in Colorado and love the outdoors and hiking. Today I wanted to share with you all about this awesome little trip I took up to Horsetooth Reservoir.

I love nature and all the beauty that is this wonderful earth! Usually, whenever I am bored or have just had a rough day, I like to stroll up through the hills and mountains and find nice spots to just relax, meditate on my life, and enjoy everything our creator has placed in front of me. Today, I was just needed a little time to myself after being inside for a few hours taking care of a sick buddy of mine, so I drove on up to the Reservoir.

I was blown away the second we drove over the hills because of the awesomeness that was this sunset. It was slightly windy and roughly 75 degrees out and it was so refreshing!

IMG_6320.JPG

It was too much for one shot so I took a pano

IMG_6322.JPG

I was eager to be active and to kind of step away from the other people there enjoying the view, so I took a trip down one of the paths along the water.

IMG_6321.JPG

Then, after climbing up on one of the rocks and sitting for 20ish minutes nature started to make itself known! Here is a cool video of a deer that crossed my path and of the entire lake!

After watching it go by, the sun was about set and I was ready to head home, so I took the trail back.

IMG_6324.JPG

I hope you all liked hearing about this little adventure! I plan on uploading many more to come like back country trips, camping, backpacking, and other smaller fun getaways like this one! Let me know what kind of a trip you would like me to do in the comment section below and thanks for your time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44