Sharing adorable pictures of the Natural World #18

in #nature6 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians,

"Sharing adorable pictures of the Natural World" is a project to upload posts with pictures and information from my files @nawi and other sources about the natural surroundings; vegetation, landscapes and animals of where I live and work in Papua New Guinea https://www.maf-papuanewguinea.org and hope people who see them can refresh their thoughts and have their minds at ease from the hassles of the day!

This is the 18th post of the project and here I’d like to share images I took of a beautiful region in Papua New Guinea called the Sepik. Much of this region is made of plains and wetlands.

_1160644.JPG

_1160606.JPG

_1160558.JPG
The Sepik River with a Mission Station on the side of it

These pictures are originals and were taken from the air using a Panasonic DMC-G3 camera.

More pictures about the Sepik region in Papua New Guinea can be seen here


If you have not seen my posts on this project from the previous days, please spare a couple of minutes to check them out on my site https://steemit.com/@nawi


Thank you for visiting! If you like these pictures and want to see more about the natural surroundings where I live and work, kindly UPVOTE & RESTEEMGreen tick.PNG my posts, leave a comment and FOLLOW me on this project.
Sort:  

Thank you for using Resteem & Voting Bot @allaz Your post will be min. 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min. 25+ Upvote Different account (5000+ Steem Power).

Wow! These photos are awesome, @nawi.

Thanks @avant. Nature brings life, so I've started an initiative to share pictures of the Natural World of where I live and work so others who see them may enjoy and appreciate them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81