My Introduction Post

in #nature4 years ago (edited)

Hi

If you are naturelover or just like nature, animals, birds etc. naturevisited might be something you would be interested in.
Here you will find material captured at and from nature with camera, trail camera or by phone. You will see new material and some of the best ones captured in last couple of years.

History put in very short form is that I have been fishing most of my life. Of course there has more and less active part along years, but it has never totally went away.

Mä ja lahna.jpg

Older when i did some sports running or jogging asphalt was something I did not enjoy (putting it "nicely"), so I rather went to forest or as close you can get in to it living in city. But I never did go hiking etc. if there was not a fishing place end of it.

Now we can jump several years closer to present. I went to gym or for a slow run just for fun anymore. But had some issues in couple part of body. So after been stubborn for some time, I took a logical decision and toned down gym and bigger weights (for me) and increased walking and more reps with lighter weights. Had not found so much love for asphalt so I started to walk hiking routes, forest etc. Pretty soon I had camera with me...

At summer place had seen some animals and traces of them often. There came the idea of getting a trail camera. And after some consideration I got one when there was a very good deal on one. And there became that in play...

At first my camera was Powershot S3 wich had been with me for several years on fishing trips and had seen some action and even been on river at Kuusamo, but was still working. Now camera is Panasonic lumix DC-FZ82 which has much better zoom etc. so it was an improvement. Only thing hoping from next future improvement is bigger image sensor (=better in not so bright light) and faster action especially trying to take photos on birds or other fast moving targets.

Canon.jpg

Lumix 2.jpg

My first trail camera was Burrel S12 and after few months i got a smaller one SG 520 camera.

Burrel 2.jpg

Sg 520 b.jpg

And here is one sample picture of what kind of material you will find here... Of course there will be videos also...
This is taken with trail camera and there are mallards taking of... For this camera was put on lake on self made stand just above water.

Sorsa L1.jpg

At the end I just want to wish nice week for all, stay well and stay healthy.

Sort:  

Hello naturevisited!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42