You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The fawn factory...yes as in baby deer

in #nature6 years ago

Thanks the pics have given me great pleasure over the years also so glad to share that experience with others. I have many still photos in the archives yet and plan to get more videos this spring. Getting ready to install the game camera very soon. The deer have an established scrape where two trails cross on the property. I had the game camera there last year taking still photos. I can set the camera to shoot 6 rapid fire shots at 2 second intervals. That allows me to get much better views of bucks antlers enabling me to count the tines in most cases.

Just about every deer in the area visits that scrape so I get a good sampling of the deer population moving through the property. I created the scrape last year and the does started using it within a few days and then where the does go the bucks are soon to follow. I have found that does are the best lure out there especially during the rut. I think it is considered baiting here to use Trophy Rocks or salt blocks so I try to stick with planting food plots and scent lures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24