Find Yourself By Getting Lost In the Nature.

in #nature7 years ago

Cyprus The Great, built gardens for relaxation in the busy capital of Persia, some 2500 years ago. He knew the power of nature to absorb our worries. A few hours surrounded by natural beauties could help us regain mentally and physically.

The best thing we could do to our overworked and stressed bodies is to give it a relief every once in a while. 

Image Source: Pexels

This is what I do after every few months. The last time I recharged my mind was a few months back when I was on a vacation with my family at a resort in Kerala, India.

Image Source: Pexels

The resort was an isolated place from the hue and cry of the city. The travelling itself was soothing, as there were scenic views of natural beauties on both sides of the road.

Instead of getting exhausted physically by an eight hour drive, I experienced a feeling of refreshment in myself by not fretting about the past or worrying about the future during that journey.

When I reached the resort, even my physical fatigue was gone away for a moment by seeing the greenery in and around the resort. The way all the wild trees and bushes were planted around our villa was marvelous.

Image Source: Pexels

Exploring the mesmerizing views of the natural beauties around me, I found a lake heavily surrounded by Thengu trees (Coconut Tree) along with some wooden plank boats.

Sitting at the corner of the lake for hours, I would forget about my mobile phone, laptop and my life back in the city. Just listening to the chirping of the birds and gazing at fishes, it is easy to get lost in nature and not think about anything.

The feeling to remember the views is still soothing to the mind.

In the evening we would sit at the private beach of the resort. As the beach was quite big, only a few people could be seen at a distance. There was a feeling that we are lost on an island, just us and nobody else to see us.

Image Source: Pexels

When our bare feet pad on the mixture of sand, pebbles and broken shells, it was a little bit tickling and relaxing. I enjoyed walking on the mixture a lot.

Standing on the wet sand, when the strong waves of sea touched our feet and took a little bit of sand with it, it felt like the sea was asking me to leave the world and assimilate in it.

We would watch crabs digging the holes and getting inside it, feeling how simple life is for them, and also for us if we make it.

Image Source: Pexels

The most awaited thing for us daily would be to watch sunset. We would plan our daily activities in a way so that we would never miss the sunset. Lying on the tickling sand, feeling the cold air touching our faces, gazing seamlessly to the endless sea and the red sun. It felt like the time was slowing down and in a moment it just stopped. The moment was captivating and I felt like frozen in the moment, don't want to let go of it, and hold it to keep the things always that way.

We can found a lot about ourselves, when we get lost in the nature.

Sort:  

Nature taught me how to live, thank you.

Really loved this post ! Beautiful pics also. I was amazed to see the pics with the stacks of rocks, I have been doing that very thing all my life every time I am in nature. Very Cool when I see other 'stacks'.

Read more, Reason More ... JTS

Yes, it imparts the feeling of calmness inside me. The rocks balancing each other is like humans, animals, birds and nature balance each other. It signifies the balance of environment and living beings to me.

Nature is the best therapist! Not only does it provide medicine to heal the body, it soothes the mind and soul too. Great read!

Thanks for that, Yes, god has provided us the cure to all our problems through nature.

lose yourself in the music, the moment, you own it, you better never let it go

lovely post, keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74