Borneo Craft Series Soap Project

in #nature6 years ago

Borneo Craft Series Soap is my latest project with Native Body & Skin.

The reason why I started this project is because I want to discover useful plant based ingredients from Borneo and let more people know about what this beautiful island get to offer. The knowledge about these ingredients are usually not widely available and their skin benefits are yet to be discovered.

So, my mission this year is to explore the jungle back home, search for ingredients used traditionally by natives, study the constituents of the ingredients and find out how they can benefit our skin. These ingredients will then be sourced ethically from the place of origin and incorporated into natural soap bar.

Borneo craft series soap are made of exotic & unique ingredient found in the heart of Borneo. These ingredients are usually harvested in small scale by marginal farmer and often time seasonal. Therefore, only a small quantity of craft soap will be produced each time.

The first ingredient to be featured in Borneo Craft Series Soap will be Dabai Fruit.

Borneo Craft Series_Soap.jpg

December to February is the season of Dabai fruits and we recently sourced a handful of these 'black beauty' from the local market.

The Dabai pulp contain high level of healthy fatty acid, such as oleic acid and linoleic acid. Oleic acids helps maintain suppleness, flexibility and softness of skin while linoleic acid maintain the skin barrier function and can be absorbed quickly and deeply into skin layer.

The Dabai soap is rich in protein and nutrient to soothe, nourish and moisturize the skin. It can be used on face and body, and will benefit even the most sensitive skin!

Coming up next:

The making of Dabai Soap

Home composting made easy

Behind The Scenes: Soapmaking

If you're interested in anything about nature and health, upvote my post, follow me and drop a comment below!

Sort:  

I read about the dabai fruit being most suitable for making soap... Exactly the qualities you mentioned! :)

um... please don't mind me, I am just testing this out. I am not spamming, really. I'll be on my way now. oh yes... I just upvoted you by the way. Stephard Tester, superoo7/superoo7-dev

I am staying tuned for more! Go go @natalielo :)

Natalie, I love what you're doing! So great to be connected with you. Let's keep in touch. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67