The 4000 Years old Cypress Tree 🌲🌳🌳🌲

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

This one is a real beauty and a marvel of nature. I wonder how these things happen in the universe so marvelous and unbelievable..

This ancient Cedar Tree is considered to be one of the oldest creature on earth. This tree is more than 4000 years old and the scientist believe that it can reach upto an age of 8000 years. Isn't that something magnificent. It is located in the Yazd province of Central Iran. It is ranked on No 4 position in the world oldest Trees.

20180518_214845.jpg

Some historians also claim that this Cedar Tree was planted by Yafth the son of Noah. The height of this tree is 25 metres with a trunk perimeter of 11.5 meters.

It was really a wonder sight to see. When I had a look at it the first sight of it left me in awe. I felt like transported back and could imagine how this tree must have survived 1000s of years across all time, spaces and dimensions. This Tree must have seen all the wars, the changes of Dynasties, the change of rulers, so much of it that even the history may have no records of.

20180518_214937.jpg

I wanted ro hug this Tree to feel the warmth of its nurturing loving energies but the sad part is now they have fenced the area and you can see it only from far. It was open to the public to come closer to the Tree untill 3 years back. My bad luck :( but I feel blessed to witness this marvel.

20180519_122632.jpg

I will term this one as the Natural wonder of the World.

On a lighter note, this was outside a coffee shop in the area.

20180507_122340.jpg

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻🧚‍♀

My other blogs of Interest

The significance of Surya Namaskar
The Little Wonders of Life
Magic of Crystals #11- The Legendary Turquoise

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place
@ecoTrain

Sort:  

Wow, that tree is beautiful. 4000 years, yes it must have seen a lot of different dynasties around the world. Very cool share, maybe God is protecting this tree! Also, interesting quote about skinny people being kidnapped lol. I like how you threw that in there!

Some things are mysterious and you just need to be in awe of these miracles in nature :-)

Thank you so much for sharing this tree with us! I imagine how the world was when it first sprouted and how wise this tree must be. 💛

4000 years? my God! how did they manage to discover the age?
amazing photos! you're so lucky to see it alive! how much is its diameter I wonder-) you can't hug it I think-))

and the joke about cakes are so cute-))

They have done all the technical analysis of the age of the Tree and that's how they reach to this, rather they say its almost 4500 years but not very sure, thought 4000 is confirmed. Oh how I wish I could hug it but they have fenced up and made a no entry into the area :-(

This is unbelievable! What a treasure! Mother nature is amazing!

What a magnificent tree! I would've wanted to hug it as well, but just to be in its presence must have been a great gift. 💖

Same here @katrina-ariel, I was so disappointed to see it fenced, but I am still glad that I could see it.

my wife just saw this and Gasped.. and explaimed

"that tree is SO wise"

lol

What a marvellous tree, and the 4th oldest in the world - I never even realised trees had an age ranking!

It's a shame you could not get close to it, but it still must have been an incredible experience and you managed to get it to pose for a photo with you even!

Love the sign at the cafe, that sounds like the perfect excuse to have more cake!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I cannot imagine any tree living that long!

Thats such an impressive tree

The tree is beautiful but that sign is hilarious! :D

hahaha, yes you can't miss it

Its time to start climbing fences! :) stunning tree!

I would dare not in that part of the world, I would have never been able to get back home if I would have tried any such stunts...hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48