You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garbage Island 2x Size of Texas - In Ocean

in #nature7 years ago

Great post! I saw this mentioned some where years ago and was absolutely horrified by it! It freaks me out thinking about it. Anyhow, I have started to working on things I personally could change that would have a positive impact. We started recycling and I also cut up those plastic coke holders. As for the huge elephant in the Pacific ocean, I'm not sure what to do about it. My first thought is preventing it from getting worse. The first step would be education! We need to educate those living along coastal cities. Then locate the main offending areas and work to fix it.

Sort:  

I appreciate the feed back! That's amazing work you're doing, wow! Exactly it all starts with educating and then prevention and maybe then we can finally start cleaning up. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84