Amazing Footage of Massive Glacier Calving Event

in #nature7 years ago


Take a few minutes to watch this video


The scale of what you are viewing cannot be appreciated until you reach the end




After viewing this, I Googled the glacier in question and of course it continues its retreat


Image Source




Image Source


But what can we possibly do to stop it?
I suspect that nothing is our answer... ☹️

Sort:  

Anybody get goosebumps watching and listening to this?

MAGNIFICENTLY SCARY!!!

Frank

So...you're saying that there will be some prime real estate available in Greenland soon? That is excellent news! Where can I sign up? Will I have any neighbors? Because I really don't want any neighbors.

Just these guys...

Oh and I hear the SG guys are looking into it.

Well, I can handle the polar bears. I like a new coat every once in a while. The SG guys on the other hand...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66