You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Things I've Seen Challenge, Week 1

in #nature7 years ago

I love your drawings! Sorry I didn't submit anything! I thought about it and watched for signs. Is it okay if I don't write a journal, but make a post about specific things I see?

For instance, I noticed certain birds coming around more (and tried to get some photos of them- too bad they flew away as I came toward them as that would've been cool!) and wanted to relate it to changes in temps, sap rising, etc. I'm not up for journaling long term per say, but I do want to keep record of events like that. Does that count?
I love your idea!

Sort:  

Haha, there's no obligation, so no need to apologize! My secret agenda is just to get folks outside, enjoying the little beautiful things that you only notice if you take the time to look.

My hope for the challenge was for participants to have a physical journal--one that can be enjoyed and used for reference in real life, not just on Steemit. That way, you can have the proof photo, too! But there's no "requirement" to have a journal. The only request I would have is, like I said in the intro post, some sort of physical representation of your observations with the date. You can even write with a stick in the mud, and take a photo of that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62