Scary But Fun Kayaking Adventure

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

I went kayaking for the first time and it was a fun scary experience lol. My man went first and it looked so calming and relaxing because it was. When it was my turn to go, there was a switch up in nature. As soon as the kayak left the land there was a big gust of wind that started to blow. I didn't even get to experience how to paddle before the wind started blowing me down the river. The wind had control as to where the kayak was going. I finally started paddling. I stopped the wind from blowing me but I wasn't going against the wind hard enough so I was going nowhere​. I almost started to panic but I didn't want to be too aggressive with paddling because at the same time I had to keep my balance or I would tip over. I almost felt like I wanted to just jump in the water and swim back but mind you I don't know how to swim lol. There was no one around who could save me. It was all on me so I told my self Lisa keep calm you got this. I kept my body still and didn't move so that I could stay balanced. Then I started paddling more aggressively. I started moving. I finally made it back to shore with so much relief. I saved my own life lol.

Optimized-IMG_3635.JPG

Optimized-IMG_3544.JPG.

Optimized-IMG_3547.JPG

Optimized-IMG_3564.JPG

Sort:  

Looks like fun!

It was a lot fo fun!

Hello @moonalight! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80