Hiking Up The Sleeping Giant

in #nature7 years ago

Hiking is an incredible approach to exercising. The best part is being outside with nature. I get a kick out of the chance to feel the sweat trickling down my face since I realize that my body is sweating out whatever toxins that are in me.

My son and I went hiking with some friends at a mountain called The Sleeping Giant. It got its name because its said that the mountain resembles a giant that is sleeping.

rock house 2.jpg

hiking.jpg

tree view.jpg

After feeling the burn in my cabs we at last made it to the top. At the highest point of the mountain is a castle. We wandered inside of it.

sun shining.jpg

the next level.jpg

sun through the window .jpg

second floor.jpg

At the top of the castle was a beautiful view

at the top .jpg

we made it.jpg

mommy and ztaeb looking out the castle.jpg

top of castle.jpg

castle top.jpg

castle window.jpg

three windows.jpg

at the top of sleeping giant.jpg

When we were done exlporing the castle we wanted to see what else we could find on the mountain top.

hikinh up the rocks.jpg

bent tree.jpg

Irock steps.jpg

red mushroom.jpg

We discovered another delightful view

looking down.jpg

rocks and plants.jpg

connection with the top.jpg

Itaken it in.jpg

we made it to the top .jpg

The best view was saved for last

top of giant.jpg

flying.jpg

playing at the top .jpg

Thank you for checking out my post

80naturemoon.png

Sort:  

So happy you went, I remember when you told me you wanted to go. Ztaeb is so cool, especially when he's in nature.
Your photos came out great too.
You are inspiring me 🦄

I suggested to my friend that we should go there since she wanted to hang out. Ztaeb loves being outside if it was up to him we would live outside in nature lol also I'm glad that I can inspire you :-) I'm looking forward to see what you will photograph and post :-). One day we have to go on a adventure!

What a wonderful place....a castle in the mountains! This place is gorgeous! I love your photos, you have a beautiful family!

Thank you!! 😁... it is a beautiful place!

It looks like you really enjoyed yourself. Very beautiful photos. I love how green everything is. :)

When ever I'm in nature I always have a great time :-).... and thank you!

You're very welcome! I look forward to your next post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29