Apocalypse Now For Weeds

in #nature7 years ago



International workers day is a holiday for some, however,  it was a very busy day for me and part of my family working hard in the fields eradicating all those nasty weeds that grows like crazy during spring rainy days. Those weeds have a nasty habit of growing around olive trees.




 As you can see the bastard weed is burning, and I love the smell of the burning weeds in the morning. It was a fun day in nature.




Sort:  

Wow, the river looks really cool!
Where is it?

Looks like a river from this shot, but it is a cove. Trogir, Island of Ciovo Adriatic Sea . Here is a nice drone video of that area.

Ah, I thought you live around there :)

That is my uncle's place for tourism purposes, as you can see it is a huge piece of land and I come to help him with landscaping from time to time. I live in Šibenik, 60km from Trogir.

Wow, really nice place. I hope to swim there :)
Would you tell me which country it is?
I live in Korea.
Nice to meet you~

Yeah, nice to meet you too :)
Croatia is the country.

wish i had just ONE olive tree lol

30 trees would be a nice optimal number, everything over that number is crazy. It is not crazy only if you like bloody hands from dry branches, weeds and bug bites :)

Ah, the smell of weeds in the morning!

The sound of the police horns after they read this!

So you are working in agriculture then? Or just helping at high times?

Helping when I need to. My family has around 400 olive trees, that's a lot of work. I try to avoid it, but I couldn't last weekend :) We can burn the weeds, it's not a crime in Croatia. Well, the weeds that can't make you high that is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55