Amazing views from the Grand Canyon

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Since we have friends out visiting for the holidays we have been staying busy doing all kinds of fun activities this last week. Today we decided we wanted to see some of the tourist stuff in Arizona, so we figured it was a good day to visit the Grand Canyon. I hadn't been to the grand canyon since I was a small child so I was rather excited to see it again, or basically for the first time that I will really remember.

It took us about 3 hours to get there, not a terribly long drive, but long enough to be ready to walk around for a while. So when we got there we decided to skip the shuttles and just walk the south rim. It was a nice walk, probably about 2 or 3 miles for the section we walked.

Since we walked a decent distance I had the chance to get quite a few shots of the canyon and I personally think I got some pretty amazing pictures. It was actually really hard to pick out the ones for the post because I had so many good ones to choose from.

I don't know if you have ever had the chance to go to the Grand Canyon or not, but if you do get the chance to go you definitely should. There is something truly special about this "huge hole" in the ground. It really is one of the most breath taking views I have ever seen. I can't explain how you feel when you are there, the only word that comes to mind is majestic.

I guess I will stop talking and just let the pictures speak for themselves. Hope you enjoy.

(This is me and my fiance)


(This is one of my favorite pictures of me, that's why I saved it for last)

Thanks for checking out my photos.

"Peace, love and all that hippie shit

Sort:  

Amazing photo's of the Grand Canyon, thanks for sharing with us!
Thumb02

Thanks!

I cant say enough about these photos! What a great JOB!! You can see mist just hanging in the air ! At some points it almost looks like the rings of Saturn wrapping around the canyon! Its been my dream trip to go visit Yellowstone, then Yosemite, then Grand Canyon!!! Thanks for sharing your trip with us!

Im really glad u like them! I cant explain the awesome feeling it is to actually be there. The mist or dust in the air (or whatever it was?) definitely made the photos that much better. I also hope to visit yellowstone someday sooner rather than later, another place i went to as a child but dont really remember and i feel like i appreciate it more now.

Beautiful place and fantastic photography @moderndayhippie all the best for your remaining holidays. keep sharing

Thanks @kamchore, i really appreciate the kind words.. i hope ur holiday season is going well too!

this is the comment i upvoted to complete the required ...

thank you

samer

red-rose

Wow! The pictures are so amazing. Mother nature is the most beautiful thing

Thanks, i totally agree. I always say nature is the best artist!

Amazing pictures! It’s truely majestic! We are so small as compared to nature!

Right.. this is definitely the type of place that puts that in perspective.

Really awesome photography and its really cool to see Grand canyon pictures @moderndayhippie

Thanks! Im really glad other people appreciate them.

@moderndayhippie I also liked the footer icons for up-vote, re-steem and follow. Any way I can use those too?

Yeah, absolutely.. i actually found mine in imgur or google images but u can definitely use this one too if u want.. there are way better choices now, i have just been using this one since my first month on steemit :)

Thank you @moderndayhippie, I hope we could be friends. I will 100% support you always.
I will use the ones that you have used as I am new too.
Also have you invested in Steem power yet? I am planning to invest but I am unable to buy some ether from India sadly.

Amazing pictures. Though I would never sit where you were sitting - I am afraid of heights.

You know, the older i get the less i like them! Lol, i think its because we understand the danger a lil more as adults. But i am always pushing myself beyond my limits because that is what living is truly about! 😉

Those are some great views of the Canyon! That place is on my bucket list.

Thanks! Yeah its definitely worth the trip, so dont pass up on this one.. :)

Amazing! I've never been there but I bet the pictures don't give us the real impression of its size

Thanks. Yeah, as great as these pictures are they just dont do the grand canyon justice. U have to see it with your eyes to be able to take it all in at the same time and truly appreciate its beauty. 😉

Purple haze is in my eyes!! Congratulations!! Hope the best for you. This rode is just the beginning.

Gotta love that purple haze 😉 lol.
Thanks, hopefully i can inspire a few others to follow in my foot steps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12