You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1st ROUGH GREEN SNAKE of 2019

in #nature5 years ago

hahaha, I had to look twice. In 1970 I came face to face with a SE Bamboo Viper (called a "Two-Step") and the coloring is very similar. Of course they can't survive in the central part of the U.S. and the head is a little bit narrower, but it got my attention...
Have fun with him.

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm glad that the ones that look like this here are nonvenomous, but around the world that's not always true. Must have been so cool to see that!

in Various places it was cool.. Vietnam they have a little critter called a "Bamboo Viper" ( or 2 step) in Thailand, I don't remember the name of it but they have a similar snake with a "Red Tail" that uses the red to attract birds. But, yeah, they are beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71