Mary Jane Falls

in #nature7 years ago

IMG_0117.JPG

I thought I would do another post about another amazing place to hike just outside Vegas. Mt. Charleston is a little further away from the strip than Red Rock but completely worth the longer drive. When I went to hike Mary Jane Falls I drove about an hour. This spot is also very well known for its skiing and snowboarding in the winter months. I believe that is a little further of a drive to do . I have yet to get out there to ski but I will this winter and I will make sure to post about it! Mary Jane Falls was such a beautiful hike with so much green. It is nothing like Red Rock with the scenery. The trees make it more of a forest and keeps the tempatures very cool and comfortable for hiking in. The end of this particular hike also has a waterfall but it was only trickling when I went. I have not had the best luck with waterfalls on hikes in Vegas . Guess that means I have to keep going and trying 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations @missjennifer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30