The Sea Lions Of Astoria, Oregon, U.S.A. - My Photos

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

sealions1.jpg

My family visited Astoria, Oregon in approximately March 2013 and I am just now placing these photos on steemit.

sealions2.jpg

Along the waterfront in Astoria and a little bit North, you can find numerous Sea Lions.

sealions3.jpg

They love to congregate on these piers. They have their own kind of bark (like a dog) and are quite loud.

They are wild animals so can be dangerous. It is best to keep your distance.

sealions4.jpg

They are fun to watch, especially if you have children. The Sea Lions seem to have a nice life in Astoria.



I hope you like my photos!

Please consider up-voting, following, re-steeming, etc.

Thank you very much!



copyright 2018 missinglinks

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64