Perfectly Imperfect

in #nature6 years ago

To those who strive for perfection like myself...

As they say in the Disney animation Frozen, Let it go!!!

I want my blog to be so perfect on Steemit that I am disregarding one of the most important aspects on this social media platform... community building and engagement. I figured I would blog about my own struggles on striving for perfection and how it affects my everyday life.

1F309FD1-B145-45F2-A106-823295099F0D.jpg

From a young age, I was expected to grow up quickly and take care of myself, which led to wanting to make everything I did as good as it could be. I had my first panic attack when I was 6 years old; hyperventilating and out of touch with reality.

Decade after decade I HAD to learn to just let it go in some situations because in the end the 1st draft might suck because it's a draft. I have been telling myself for the last few days, it's okay if no one reads this or if people comment and upvote. This is a social experiment in my eyes and I am happy to mess around.

I leave you readers with one of my favorite sunset photos I took in Northern Florida. There is something so calming about nature. Enjoy and thank you to those who took the time to read my shitty 1st draft of a blog.

Over and Out... for now,

-Miss-Momoney

Sort:  

Hahaha, that sounds so like me, if it's not perfect, it's no good. Redraft, fix, redo again and again, took me all nite just to do my #introducemyself post. But, hey some of us are like that, made to raise the standards, even if just a little bit. If it wasn't for us, always raising the quality, I think this world would fall apart long time ago. There's us, and there are hacks, that's just the way it is. But, yes, sometimes you have to let it go, just a little bit, otherwise it's never good enough, after all, there is no such thing as "perfect". Like in the movie Fracture, if you look really close, you'll find a flaw in everything. Love the photo, you're right, there is nothing more serene then nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63