Boletus Mushrooms Are My Favorites

in #nature6 years ago

image

Oh my God! Hunting for mushrooms is one of my most favorite hobbies and boletus is considered the King of Mushrooms in Lithuania. They grow only a short time at the end of summer or autumn. Their vitality depends on the amount of rain they get.

You can cook them, dry them, marinate them. Boletus soup is so delicious.

Do you have Boletus in your country?

Sort:  

I don't like eating boletus but I enjoy hunting for them. There are plenty of them in the forests of Laputopia.

I have to admit that I love them more than I eat

My eyesight make it difficult to spot mushrooms so I always finish with the least amount of trophies from my company. But yes, boletus soup is to die for, especially when served with fresh mushrooms.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

I wish I would be able to recognize the good from the bad. Pity enough I can not. I always seem to pick out the unhealthy ones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63