A little trip down the jacks fork river

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

@melodyrussell, Julia, and myself all had the day off and decided to go cruise down the river and enjoy the crystal clear Jack's fork. I only got a few pictures but i hope you all enjoy!! And a big thanks to @jasonrussell for dropping us off and picking us up

20180601_184653.jpg

20180601_184707.jpg

20180601_184725.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like a fun trip!

It really was! We always like getting out and doing this. Can't beat it!

Nice shots you are Lucky to visit this river Enjoy your life and give us more shots :)

We really are lucky to have this river in our "backyard"! Ill be sure to take more pictures next time :)

The water in the 1st pic looks so like a mirror ! So clear!! Beautiful day you guys had there @mikeyatez 🤗

It was a great day! I can't wait to go again!

Ugh that first shot of the river looks amazing!!! And holy hell! That snake!!!

Yep, it was a purty day and the water was just perfect! I was lucky to get that picture of the snake. I got up close to it and as soon as I snapped the shot, it took off lol

What kind was it? It looks really dark to be a copperhead.

I'm pretty sure it's just the common water snake. They look pretty similar to the copperhead and water moccasin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71