THE ROBIN

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Out walking through the woods this morning I came across this robin and it seemed quite happy for me to take a few pictures 6174661136_IMG_2024.JPG

Robins sometimes visit my garden especially when I'm gardening I think it saves them digging for worms themselves

6174661136_IMG_2023.JPG

They can be very territorial birds especially towards other robins

6174661136_IMG_2022.JPG

The robin must be one of the most favourite birds in Britain and at Christmas it's all over lots of Christmas cards

6174661136_IMG_2019.JPG

6174661136_IMG_2020.JPG

6174661136_IMG_2014.JPG

6174661136_IMG_2012.JPG

6174661136_IMG_2010.JPG

I hope you have enjoyed the pictures. Thanks mike

Sort:  

What a cute little guy! We also got quite a few robins who pay a visit to our garden. I love that species of bird and in turn checking out your homage post to them. Thank you. :)

Looking forward to seeing them. Thank you very much for your reply. Cheers mike

wonderful pictures. i've got a bit of garden thats just level with my window and I have a robin who always seems to be there perched on a stool Ive left out. Last week a little sparrow got really close and it looked like he bumped the robin and he fell off the stool.

They are good to watch. Cheers for your reply thanks mike

awwww he is sooo photogenic <3 like all the other animals....its crazy how small bird like robin is as beautiful as a giant elephant...only if it was true in humans as well

Yes you do have a point. Thanks for your reply cheers mike

Fantastic pics Mike , i'm starting to see more of them all year round now they are a lovely bird \o/

They certainly are a lovely little bird, thank you for your reply cheers mike

What an adorable little thing! I don't see them often and I wish I did.

They are a lovely little bird. Thanks mike

Great captures! Orange color on this bird is really cool! Which country can you find it?

Thank you very much for your reply. The pictures where taken in England mate but I think you can get them in Europe to

Aww..look at its colour ...lovely..very natural..back to nature ..

Thank you very much. Cheers mike

Cheers...

Hello friend steem @mikenevitt you follow and vote me @bilqis07 please

Just followed mate. Cheers mike

Thank you, mike

when nature draws ! very beautiful pictures . resteem

Thank you very much appreciated cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55