Baby Steps

in #nature7 years ago

Bird watching can be fun,

and so can some laziness. What better way to combine both than by sticking up a few feeders in the back garden.

if you really......really squint here, you can see a Coal Tit on the feeder.... or is it a Blue Tit? Too hard to tell from here

What if I put a feeder a little closer to the window??

Let's try again

Ahh....much better, that is a Great Tit. If only my camera was great too...... who am I kidding, my photography skills are the real problem here, but I'm sure my phone isn't helping

Never let lack of talent get in the way. If I take enough photos, one of them is bound to be decent ..... right?

EUREKA MOMENT!!!

I can't fail if I stick a feeder ON the window

and exercise a little patience ...

... a little bit more patience ...

I have been waiting about 10 minutes now. It doesn't sound like a lot. But I am hiding behind my curtain,arms held out straight. I really think they might fall off ...

HURRY UP

And then ...

And then ... I get the most camera shy little (expletive)...

I think this poor Tit suffers from low self-esteem

NOT THIS ONE .... BINGO

A not so completely awful photo ... ish

Well, maybe it still isn't great, but at least I got a face

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54