Panther Creek Falls - Washington

in #nature6 years ago

Wow! Not the biggest, but one of the most complex waterfalls in all of the Washington and Oregon area and our new personal favorite! From the variety of fall speeds, the rushes to the trickling, the blues to the greens, it was all just amazing and breathtaking. Speaking of breathtaking, down at the bottom the spray was so cool and intense, it truly would take your breath away!

We even had to do a little repelling and (wet and slippery) rock climbing to get to the bottom of the falls and I had to face my fears. Hailey went ahead of me after I freaked out while climbing, so I then took a minute, found my inner peace and made the climb! I was proud of myself (see the photos at the bottom) for facing that situation and coming out on top.

If you ever in the Portland area, you have to go check out the falls! Only a .3 mile hike to get to the viewing platform, it is well worth the drive and partial back roads drive.

Cool side note, we saw several people picking up trash along the roadways and hiking paths, not by force but voluntarily! Just the way I like it and know it can be done! Major ups to those people and people like us! And just a note about the weather, we were stuck inside from cold and rain for the last week (getting the true Pacific Northwest experience) so it was glorious ot get out into some sunshine and nature!

IMG_5710.jpg

IMG_5680.jpg

IMG_5682.jpg

IMG_5699.jpg

IMG_5721.jpg

31047751_919398634905267_229081297731977216_n.jpg

30742768_919398641571933_880061115600470016_n.jpg

codysteem.jpg

Please give me a follow here on Steemit, check out my travel website and join my doTERRA essential oils team!

Sort:  

Its really so refreshing to be with nature. Just staring at this scenery, you will feel relaxed and admire its beauty, how much more if you are there in the place breathing fresh air while listening to the sound of nature.

If I have a chance, I will definitely visit this place. It looks amazing. Thanks for sharing such good natural pictures.

In a place like that, I am guessing even the air is full of beauty as you breath in the wonder that is nature. Is there any wonder that our ancestors felt waterfalls were sacred.

@mickeybeaves that would be a fun place to geocache!

It is a very beautiful landscape, here in Venezuela we are also known for El Salto Angel is the highest waterfall in the world, with a height of 3211.94ft

Wow. Hermosa. La Naturaleza siempre sorprende, nunca aburre. Bien.

Nice photography looking cool...hope @mickeybeaves also visit my blog and engourage me....

the waterfall is really beautiful@mickeybeaves

Amazing. I hope one day to visit the Angel Falls waterfall is Venezuela.
Seen the Niagara falls in Canada. So awesome too. Thanks for posting the beautiful picture.

Hey @stranded! That's great that you bigged up, Niagara Falls! Being a Canadian, I've been so many times and it's equally as impressive as the first time.

Yes, will always be impressive.

Wow! I love it. If I lived close by, I'd be there every day 24/7... 365 days of the year. I am in love nature. I even hug trees when no one is looking. Thanx for sharing your beautiful adventure.

I also love the fact that people are taking care of Mother Earth by picking up rubbish, voluntarily. That is awesome.

Stop by my Blog and see my artwork. I do a lot of landscapes but some I have not posted yet. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69