Learn and Laugh

in #nature6 years ago

I've been a big fan of Zenfrank1's youtube channel for years now. He specializes on making these hilarious videos about nature, that not only make you laugh as if you are being aided by chemicals, but teach you a lot of actual facts regarding the critter in question.

Honestly, I've you've never checked one of these videos out, you are missing out on a beautiful treat of creativity and nerdism. The channel went dormant for a little while and lately has been releasing new videos, with this one, the one that sparked me writing this quick post being really hot out of the oven.

I think that even if you are scared of spiders, you will find these particular ones cute.

Don't be afraid, go ahead and click play!

@meno

Sort:  

That's beautiful. It's a paean to the complexity and utility of natural systems and living things. This is why the intersection of CRISPR and genetic engineering being in the hands of the broad public will be one of the most valuable technological transformations the world could produce.

It'd be great to find life on other planets, and it would teach us a great deal about life. Learning from the amazing variety of terrestrial life will teach us to get it on other planets, and let us go there too. The former will cost $trillions over decades and international ventures to even try. The latter is something you can do for the cost of a nice lunch with your family yourself, at home, today. You could at least start today by ordering a kit from the-odin.com.

Life is full of possibilities. I am always left full of optimism when I learn of some new miracle that reveals new ones.

Thanks!

oh Bio hacking.. I've heard of this stuff but have not dipped my toes in it. Thank you for sharing this website, ima go check it out.

“butt rope!” LOL! Pretty funny but tells the story! Reminds me of a great teacher I had who would do his best to make a lesson fun!

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL

Love his stuff. Big fan. Wife and I just watched a few the other day.

The frog one is hilarious

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81