A peaceful, tranquil moment after a hectic week

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

It’s been an insanely busy and crazy week. Today @jasonrussell and I went on a quick little trip to the river with our youngest daughter and our good friend @hethur240.

When life gets stressful, to me, there is no better cure than nature! It’s almost like a “reset” button. And I really needed to reset myself today.

I love how my sweet little girl’s voice echoes off the bluff in this video.😍 Sometimes the small things in life are the best.

Here are a few photos from our short, but much-needed trip:

0469125C-D274-4482-9F35-36415F0DB082.jpeg

89C4D6C6-029C-422F-8B85-5B542183E655.jpeg

69C9AC19-4A63-4607-B499-F01D8E0F5083.jpeg

“The Earth has music for those who listen.”

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

Good times! Love the views. Love for you

“The Earth has music for those who listen.”

That pretty much sums up the story in your beautiful photos and video. I'm with you on the reset button and being in nature. It's very difficult to hold onto stress out there.

That anonymous quote seemed fit the mood just perfectly. Thanks for stopping by! @countrygirl :)

There days when you just need to push the reset button. Being in nature solves everything.

I couldn’t agree more! I’m so thankful to be so close to such beauty and I will never take it for granted!

Beautiful and peaceful!!

This post will be "in the spotlight" in today's edition of the #gratefulvibes challenge at my blog. Thanks for joining the challenge!!

Very cool! Thanks so much @paradise-found! I’m loving the idea of the #gratefulvibes tag. I have so much to be grateful for, so I’m sure I’ll be using it a lot until the 31st! :)

That sounds perfect!! So glad to have you on board!!
And thank you for this awesome post!! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33