Gifts of the forest - Opyata (Armillaria mellea).

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Often walking along the autumn forest you can see on the trees, stumps and hillocks such mushrooms.

lghvRe8d4Ms.jpg

These mushrooms are called Opyata.
Many people do not collect and do not use these mushrooms for food. But in fact these mushrooms are very tasty and useful. They can be fried, salted and marinated.
In Russia it is a delicacy.

Sort:  

Great Fungi find!
This fungi is known in the USA as Enoki or Enokitake
Great to see fungi on steemit and to see others interested in mycology !

Thank you. Yes, I sometimes visit the forest during the mushroom picking period to join collecting them.

I love and appreciate the days when you and Natasha invited me into the woods with you,to breathe the air,enjoy the silence and collect berries and mushrooms!!! This is a wonderful moments!! Thank you for reminding me about this today using this photo :)! And yes,all beautiful and tasty berries and mushrooms are gifts of the forest! And I always thank the forest for these gifts,when the forest shows them to me ^-^!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43