My adventures in beekeeping

in #nature6 years ago

IMG_2736.JPG

This year I decided to take my love for nature to the next level. Thousands of bees frequent my yard every summer, they come and go flying off to their hives to produce nutritious honey and since they were reaping the benefits of all the beautiful pollinator plants in my gardens I decided I would sweeten the honey pot for myself.

After investigating all the bee hive options I decided on a top bar hive because the heavy lifting associated with vertical bee hives. I am now two weeks into this new journey as a bee keeper. I hope you enjoy this tour of my bee hive as much as I enjoy caring for them.

20180522_084116.jpg

IMG_2737.JPG

IMG_2738.JPG

IMG_2739.JPG

IMG_2740.JPG

IMG_2741.JPG

IMG_2742.JPG

IMG_2743.JPG

IMG_2744.JPG

IMG_2745.JPG

All other photos and video were taken with my Samsung S7

Top bar explained diagram image source

Sort:  

Hi, I'm a beekeeper!!
Beautiful post, i love top bar
Good luck with your bees!!

THANK YOU! I am excited to do this and I am open to advice so don't hold back. lol I followed you!

AHAHAHHA THANK YOU TOO!
I will start writing more posts in English then!

That's greatly appreciated!

That's Great Mary...
Happy for you and your New Hobby..
I'm sure you're endeavor will yield Honey..

Thanks so much!

Thank you Mary for the generous upvote !! Those Bees are Buzzing just for you !!

This is so cool and intriguing! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks I am really enjoying caring for the bees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62