Yellow Legs

in #nature7 years ago

I got this video of Lesser and Greater Yellowlegs at The Celery Fields in Sarasota, Florida. The main way to tell these birds apart is to see them next to each other. The Lesser is smaller and has a shorter bill. They look like so many other wading and shore birds that it is hard to tell them all apart, you have to really study them.  The water level in the pond needs to be just the right height for them to feed. They feed on fish most of the time, but will eat frogs and seeds. 

100% my original work! Copyright 2017® Mark Vance Photography


I am an award winning filmmaker. Many of my short films have been shown in film festivals all over the Untied States. Several of my bird videos have been used by the Natioanl Audubon Society and seen on TV shows in the United States and Canada. 

I went to California State University, Northridge and majored in TV and film production. I grew up in Hollywood, California and made super8 films with Frank Darabont who wrote and directed "The Shawshank Redemption" and created "The Walking Dead" for TV. Also, working on the super8 movies was my friend Greg Melton who is the Production Designer on "Marvels Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.".


Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

I love seeing your video, it looks great from youtube

Glad you like it.

Thank you in your valuable time. You answered my words. I followed all of your posts. I love your posts. Thank you again.

Thanks very much. I will follow you to see what you do. I like SE Asia. Hope to go there someday!

Today my mind is so bad I have got too little to get my cure. Tell me what to do

I'm not sure what you are trying to say.

Thank you so much for what you mean, I just can not understand. Let me explain

This post has received gratitude of 6.27 % from @appreciator thanks to: @markvance.

Great footage. The light is excellent too.

Thanks, I wish I could have gotten closer.

I am really impressed with watching your video. Loved it so much. What will be your next video?

This is awsoume video .I watch this

I have a soft corner for nature and excellent video. thanks for sharing

this nature is absilutely very beautiful..✌✌✌

Thanks for sharing vide.I love seeing your video

The video is awesome. There is a beautiful aspect of nature in the video.

This post has received a 19.28 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @markvance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67