Sandhill Crane with a baby a few days later!

in #nature6 years ago

Watch this video I got of the baby Sandhill Crane and it's parents. You will see when the mom stands up there is another egg on the nest. This one never did hatch. They all walk around a Church parking lot looking for something to eat. After a few days so many people started coming to take pictures of the birds that I didn't want to add to the confusion for the birds, so I stopped filming.


100% my original work! Except where noted. Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography

I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles" and "The Walking Dead".
Many of my bird pictures and videos have been used by The National Audubon Society and Sarasota Audubon and used on several TV shows, like "Animal Outtakes" on ABC. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Beautiful images captured - the baby is a delight to watch.

hi @markvance great work as usual. How are you? I've not so active recently been for a vacation.

I am doing great! I wondered what happened to you! Hope you have been having fun!

@markvance I'm glad to hear from you. I just returned to Cebu after one month holiday from hometown. I'll be back on steemit :)

Lovely to see such brooding marshland birds uninterrupted and undisturbed in their natural homes @markvance good job in sharing this to us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81