Purple Martin Expert Tips and Tricks!

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Terry Suchma shows off her personal Purple Martin house! If you want to see a one day old Purple Martin skip to 2:05 of the video. This was such a great opportunity for me to learn all about the Purple Martins. If you watch this whole video, you will know more about Purple Martins than most people in the world!

Copyright 2017® Mark Vance Photography


I am an award winning filmmaker. Many of my short films have been shown in film festivals all over the Untied States. Several of my bird videos have been used by the Natioanl Audubon Society and seen on TV shows in the United States and Canada. 

I went to California State University, Northridge and majored in TV and film production. I grew up in Hollywood, California and made super8 films with Frank Darabont who wrote and directed "The Shawshank Redemption" and created "The Walking Dead" for TV. Also, working on the super8 movies was my friend Greg Melton who is the Production Designer on "Marvels Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.".

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

That nest set up is SOOO cool.

Bird Nerds UNITE!

Lovely birds. I must look out for them. It would not surprise me to find them here. Thanks.

Where are you located?

The Guyanas. It was interesting to see how the baby birds could be handled like that. I didn't know that.

Some birds are not meant to be caged, that's all. Their feathers are too bright, their songs too sweet and wild. So you let them go, or when you open the cage to feed them they somehow fly out past you. And the part of you that knows it was wrong to imprison them in the first place rejoices, but still, the place where you live is that much more drab and empty for their departure.

Quite poetic!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 11.43 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @markvance. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78