My Florida Sunsets #17

in #nature6 years ago

I went to Cortez, Florida with some friends to have dinner at the Seafood Shack. We had a nice dinner, then a great sunset. It is always fun to be near the water and boats. Cortez is a great little fishing village and is by the Gulf of Mexico.

Lots of nice boats around.

Here I am on the dock. You can see the Seafood Shack in the background.

Have you ever heard of a "poop" deck on a boat or ship? Well this was literally a poop on a deck! haha You can see the drawbridge in the background.

When we first got there, there was a Cottonmouth Snake on side of the building. They are very poisonous. What this video of it.

Look at this video of it swimming off. It was about 2 1/2 feet.

Back to the sunset!

A pelican flew in to get it that something extra!

I had a great time, and I hope to get there again soon. It is only about 45 minutes from my house.

Sort:  

What did you get to eat, Mark? This looks like an amazing place to meet up with friends after a fishing trip. Can you just dock for free, if you eat there?

I had something I have never had before, a Triger fish sandwich. It was pretty good, but not my favorite fish. Yes they have some areas where you can dock your boat if you want to eat there. I have been going there since the 80’s I think. One of my friends is in charge of all the docks and maintenance.

Great photo story!

Good shots and a cool sunset.

These are magnificent sunset photos! Can you give me some simple but powerful photography tips? 🙂

Yes, the first thing is you have to be there. haha Most people want to get great sunsets, but are never outside to see them. It also helps if you live or travel to a place that does have great sunsets like where I live in Florida or you in the PH. You must have a level horizon line and try to have the horizon exactly in the middle or in the bottom third. Have fun taking pictures. Salamat, Mark

I'm afraid of snakes hahaha but that sunset is the most beautiful thing I've seen today

Amazing sunset, I've visited the USA a couple of times and I can surely say that Florida is one of the most beautiful states.

Beautiful shots , i really love sunset, i hope to visit florida one day😊.

Beautiful ⛅ sunset photography
I like it this nature...

Amazing photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54