Little Blue Herons

in #nature6 years ago

Watch this video I got of some Little Blue Herons. These birds actually start out all white and gradually turn blue. This fools many people into thinking they are seeing some kind of new bird when really it is a Blue Heron that is young and white.


In this picture you can see how the Little Blue Heron is white and turning toward blue.


Don't confuse the Little Blue Heron with the Tri-colored Heron seen below. Notice the longer bill and white strip down it's neck.

*100% my original work! Except where noted. Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography

I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles" and "The Walking Dead".
Many of my bird pictures and videos have been used by The National Audubon Society and Sarasota Audubon and used on several TV shows, like "Animal Outtakes" on ABC. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Really enjoy the clarity of your photos and video.

Its a cool bird, I think I have one on the lake by my house.

Beautiful photography Mark... Love it

Thanks

Wow this amazing... Really so beautiful. Thanks for share

This post received a $0.630 (98.91%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @markvance! For more information, check out my profile!

nice work ! thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71