Amalge Harbor, Alaska

in #nature6 years ago

My cousin says that you don't need to be a good photographer to get fantastic pictures in Alaska, just take out your camera point it at something and take a picture. I tend to agree with him on that one. It also helps if you find a cool place like Amalge Harbor. It was down a long winding road that opened up to this great view. I think the locals call this area Dobson's Landing. I love getting the big rocks in the foreground.

If you like flowers, you could even get a picture with some of those in it. Does anyone know what kind of flowers these are? In the distance you can see one of the many whale watching boats that are all around Juneau, Alaska. I did see a few whales in the distance while I was taking these pictures.

If you look closely you can see a whale to the right of the boat with the spray in the air.

If you like a little moss on the rocks, we have that cover to. This was a great place to get some pictures!


100% my original work! Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography

I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles", "Scandal", "Blackish" and "The Walking Dead".
All my pictures are from one capture and nothing is computer generated, except where noted. Then it is only an inversion or an increase in saturation only, not a change to the actual content of the picture.
I hope you find my pictures unusual, creative and in some cases inspiring. Everyone sees something different in my pictures. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Love the photos - are the flowers lavender? I have no idea - did you sniff to discover a hint from their aroma?

Your cousin may be right but you still got great shots.

The wonders of nature. Your cousine is right, Alaska is soo beautiful . But I believe you are a great photographer too.

Thanks, I try.

At first you are the greatest photographer, your all the photographs really excellent and Alasca is the fantastic place of photography, thanks to share, one upvote for you, please visit blog, thanks.

Thanks, I love Alaska.

That's right, there are places that have so much magic that you just take the camera and aim where you want and take good photos, nice place

This post has received a 2.68 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @markvance.

The place looks magical😊 and if a photographer Like you takes shot it adds more value to this place .
Indeed amazing photography.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

appreciator payout in the amount of $22 STU, $39 USD.
mercurybot payout in the amount of $19 STU, $33 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $9 STU, $16 USD.
pushup payout in the amount of $9 STU, $15 USD.
booster payout in the amount of $6 STU, $10 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $64 STU, $113 USD before curation, with approx. $16 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @markvance and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77