How to welcome the first snow

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians.

I am very happy today, because last night was the first snow of these year. It was falling down all night. The temperature here is now from 0 to -3 Celsius degrees. I have been talking about my passion of doing these exercises and I just couldn't wait for that moment when the snow was going to fall. I have been waited for this for a whole year.

20171203_181205.jpg

Of course before this I have a proper preparation. I did a breathing exercises, 80 pushups without breathing and of course the horse stance for 7 and a half minutes. I didn't do this for a long time and it was hard, but I quickly manage to do that. So I get outside and the snow was falling really nice.

20171203_181056.jpg

I jumped into the snow, and it was so soft. The extremities were hurting at the beginning, because of the direct impact of the cold, so that you can maintain your core temperature, and the veins contract and stay closed. After 5 minutes when the blood reaches 10 degrees, the veins would open up and the rush of all kinds of hormones would flood the extremities, and then the feeling is quite nice.

20171203_181100.jpg

I layed down on snow, and the feeling is like you are laying down on a cloud. The sky was red and I watched the snowballs falling down on me. It was such a beautiful and magical moment. I stayed out for about 10 minutes, I didn't want to force anything for a first time.
And even if the temperature outside was below the zero, i didn't feel the cold. The felling of the wind and the air wasn't cold as much as I thought. Of Course after two years of practise you become somewhat resistant, but I remember last year, I was freezing my self off. I didn't last a couple of minutes with the intense of pains that I was feeling.

20171203_181126.jpg

But now it was quite nice. I had a feeling I could stay outside for a half an hour no problem, maybe even more. the only time I was feeling cold is the impact on the snow on my feet and the back. My feet open up after a couple of minutes, and my back was cutting my breathing, but after a couple of deep controlled breaths, I get used to it. I was rubbing down snow on my body and it was quite good feeling.

20171203_181146.jpg

I decide to do a little meditation and really feel that moment with all my senses. The experience was really exciting and stunning. I felt pure happiness and love toward the snow, and I was feeling bad that I didn't stayed longer. After ten minutes I get inside, i feel energized and I was burning. My feet was feeling really hot and my arms. I was all red because of the circulation going on. The feeling after is so good I couldn't describe it with words. Tons of energy and my body was feeling so light and good.

20171203_181338.jpg

Then I take a shower, make some coffee, and just feeling gratefull for everything.

20171203_181158.jpg

I can't wait for more. Hope this winter would be with plenty of snow. Any reference to the Game of thrones line would be disqualified. They stopped filming by the script and now the show sucks and they know nothing. Haha stay awesome Steemians.

Sort:  

Whoa !
You are brave to do that.
Actually you are probably used to that weather.
I will give you an upvote.
Somehow I cannot upvote through esteem

No, that is definitely not something that I used to.
Our winters are cold, and summers are pure hell.
It is developed through time and practise.
With this method that I practise, anybody can do this in 2 months.
I wrote a couple of articles about that, check it out.
And thanks! :)

That's the proper way to do it! Greetings from a Finn who also loves doing crazy stuff like that whenever I get a chance :D

Shout out to you too my brother! :)

Haha nice we got a day worth of snow and that was all lol

Damn, then you must play Game of thrones to make up for those winter days lol ;)

Yes lol We were actually quite lucky to get one day of snow because normally where I live In the UK we only get a bit of frost and Ice. Its been I think around 7years since we've actually had a decent snowfall where Its actually stayed.

Damn, I thought in the UK since it is up way north where I'm from, there must be snow and cold weather all the time. Same here. In Serbia I don't remember when we had decent snow, When winter comes it sticks around maybe a month :)

Oh theres cold weather all of the time lol. It might just be because Im on the coast and the salt air prevents the snow from settling but In general we don't get much snow, when we do It never settles.

Oh you are lucky then, living on a coast. I would love to live on the coast next to the sea :D I would swim every day lol :D

Haha these waters are murky and cold, not at all enticing 😃

You are mad as a hatter.

just a little bit lol :D

wow its looks really cold out there!!!!!

yes, just below zero :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @markosky to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

There are many beautiful posts. Are you lying on the ice?

steady body as a mountain, balanced mind, pure angel's heart, unlimited willpower, moving like a wind's touch, concentration as sharp as an arrowhead, disappearing when attacked, breaking when strike back... Here is a warrior, a "Wu Shu" man. So, you made it !

thank you so much! connection is true power.... and you have a warrior spirit too I see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60