Belgrade Botanical Garden "Jevremovac"

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

The place where I spend the most time, because of the faculty and from my own desire and will is the Belgrade Botanical Garden "Jevremovac".

It is located in the center of Belgrade (Takovska 42).

It's hard to say I love this place. Every next time I notice some new things and learn something new. I love this place very much.

image

The fact that the large, decorated greenery area is located in the city center is very fascinating. He's over 140 years old and the garden was founded by Josif Pancic.

The greenhouse also has two wings, one for tropical forest plants and another for the flora of desert areas. In the center are paradise ponds characteristic of Australia. There you can see giant bananas with huge leaves.

image

image

In the left wing it plants from Amazon to Southwest Asia. In the right wing are xerophytes dominated by cacti.
The oldest plant in the greenhouse is "Cereus peruvianus".

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Herbarium Botanical Garden has over 180 000 plant species. I made my herbarium and I have about 200 species of plants.

image

image

image

One boy once said he was "afraid" to be in love with a girl who studies biology because she is afraid she will put it in her herbarium.
It's just a joke, we're not dangerous. 😁

image

image

image

image

There are many things I did not mention.
If your route is taken to Serbia, go to the Botanical Garden in Belgrade, you will not repent but you will enjoy.
Believe me. 😊

Sort:  

This botanical garden is truly fascinating. I hope I will have the opportunity to visit it some day.

Dobro dosla @marijamarkovic :) Puno srece i uspeha i jos ovakvih interesantnih prica iz zelenila :)

Hvala najlepše.:)

Dobrodošla na Steemit!

Nemamo ekologa (za sada...)

Vezano za naučne teme, postoji jaka STEM zajednica (science, tech, engineering, math) i tag steemstem. Pridruži nam se na Discord-u, postoji sjajan program za podršku novim autorima.

YU-stem je tag za tekstove na našem jeziku.

Hvala, poslušaću Vas. :)

Looks like a great place to go visit! I also like to go to botanical gardens to meditate, or to take pictures!

It is a great place, and I too. @bjornb

Congratulations @marijamarkovic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Love the snow and the green houses. We have gardens. We should have more. People can be happier with them.

I agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66