fall flowers

in #nature6 years ago

Any day now, the frosts will come. It's time to put the gardens to bed and bring the lemon trees inside. I have to start stock piling wood for the wood stove, our source of heat throughout the cold months. The baby woke up early today and the sky was doing it's magical morning thing with smokey pinks and purples and blues. Only a few of the trees have their autumn color. I decided after collecting eggs this morning, that I would take the boy out and cut some flowers and put them in a vase. The simple act of going through the yard carrying my child and snipping a few of these last seasonal gems made me feel intense comfort . I recognized something special and made a place for them in my home and they in turn massaged my heart with their simplistic beauty. Fall flowers. Go find some.fallflowers.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97