DAISY FLEABANE

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Native to North America, Erigeron annuus, commonly called Daisy Fleabane or Eastern Daisy Fleabane.

DSCN0832.JPG

This is an annual or biennial growing wild in 43 of the US states. Has tiny composite Daisy like flowers.

source ... wikipedia

Sort:  

I just found them in my backyard and wondered what they were. lol A native that does not know her native flowers.

I just found out myself. Lot of stuff I still need to identify before I become fertilizer.

Haha that is so funny, don't we all.

I've always been a fan of daises and these are especially cute!

And they grow wild.

Interesting... those are growing in the edges of our land out towards the street. We (evidently incorrectly) thought they were a kind of chamomile.

=^..^=

Had to look them up myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71