@maninayton Takes A Walk Through Poppies

in #nature7 years ago

I took these photos a number years ago after a particularly heavy period of rain produced a flourishing of poppies in crop fields.

Poppy1

According to what I read, the heavy rain occurred just as farmers were spraying their young crops with herbicides which would normally have killed off the poppies before they could grow. The rain washed the herbicide away before it had a chance to take effect and hence produced some wonderful sights in our local fields (I'm not sure the farmers were very happy though!).

Poppy2

Poppy3

Poppy4

Poppy5

I hope you have enjoyed them.

Till next time....

Sort:  

beautiful pictures @maninayton! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you @holgermarkgraf. I'm glad you liked them :-)

Se ve muy padre

Gracias por tus amables palabras.

I Hope that's right :-)

Great colors on your pics!

Thanks @old-guy-photos. I was pleased with the way they turned out.

I'm sure glad that nature fought back. Wonderful photos. I've never seen so many poppies.

Yes it certainly was a wonderful sight. It was happening in fields all around us.

Very very beautiful...good Job :)

Thank you for the kind comment @chrissysworld. I'm pleased you enjoyed the photos. :-)

Thank you @ananuaremere. A nice splash of colour to brighten your day :-)

It worked :) Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51