You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Nature Fix: Home-Made iPhone Microscope Rig & Hunting Tardigrades. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Ok this is the coolest hobby build i've seen to date! can you make me one?!? I know what you mean about interests coming and going and not wanting to spend a lot just to try it once, lol. Do you still use it?

Sort:  

I haven't really used it in the last 2 or 3 years, really. I'll trade ya for it! Have any succulent pots??

Ive got all the succulent pots you could need - AND succulents to go with! I'm always in for an artist trade :D

My wife makes little air plant and succulent terrariums and sells them at shows from time to time. I'm always on the lookout for cool containers for her. Lets do this!

Ok, how can we make this happen? I live in what seems like succulent capital of the world, so if she's in need of plants, I've got you covered there, too. Succulents for SBD or SP, maybe? :P Ask your wife if she's heard of Dick Wright. He started hybridizing echeverias since the 50s and now does aloes, too. He made Raindrops and Afterglow, just to name a few of the more popular ones. If its in the E. Gibbaflora family, chances are Dick Wright created it. Anyways...his nursery is in my town. If she's looking for really special/unique/rare specimens, let me know!

Well, lets swap microscope for pots first. Ideally, she likes to get the plants not long before a show so that she doesn't have a ton of live things to take care of, but I'll definitely have her look up some of that information you just laid out. But yeah, as far as the trade goes, why don't you shoot me an email so we don't have to share private info out in the open. The addy is CustomNaturePA at gmail. At breakfast earlier today, I told her about the possible trade and she's excited!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67009.65
ETH 2602.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67