THE NAZARENE WATERFALL, A WONDER THAT NATURE GIVES US. CARIPITO-MONAGAS-VENEZUELA !!!

in #nature6 years ago

Many times we all ignore how wonderful it is to be in contact with nature, without knowing all the benefits it provides physically and mentally, I say this from my own experience.

I want to share with you a very personal experience regarding this. I am not a sporty and adventurous person, one day I was invited to a hidden place, very little visited "LA CASCADA EL NAZARENO", in my town, Caripito, a small town located in the Monagas State - Venezuela.


Photograph of my property

I'm not going to lie, they told me that in order to get there it was 3 hours walking, and at the first impression it did not seem at all like the idea !!!! However, I was encouraged because I was with friends and cousins.I had passed a difficult week, a lot of stress, depression, worries and work and personal stress, coupled with that the whole situation that is crossing the country.

That day I woke up very tempano, not very happy, we prepared ourselves, we took all the possible forecasts for the trip, we brought enough hydrating drinks, food and a first aid kit. We arrive at the Parcela, the sector where this road begins, the access roads to the waterfall have no signposting and to enter this beautiful natural monument it is necessary to request a person to serve as a guide, who knows the area very well; We had contacted 2 guys from the community who knew the way to perfection; If that was more than (3) three hours of travel !!! on rugged roads, ups and downs, we stopped every so often, we took pictures, we laughed, we laughed a lot! of anything, we rested and continued.

Photographs of my property

To get there we cross several streams with more beautiful landscapes than others, it is to enter into a total communion with our mother nature, to perceive the sound of the rivers, the smell of the flora, is to get rid of everything, work, noise of vehicles, smell to fuel, the chores of the day to day that it encloses in a monotony and becomes a circle,; This contact gave me a unique sense of well-being.

...And the best for last!!


Photographs of my property

In the middle of a forest, after many steps, to appreciate in the distance a spectacular hidden waterfall, a beautiful waterfall with more than 50 meters high, sliding on a large rock, a completely virgin landscape, there is no structure tourist, or services. I had been told that it was beautiful but in fact it was impressive, you walk by looking at the ground, the road, and suddenly you look up and you are out of breath and what is left is to be clothed by this beautiful landscape, a source of natural water, as a true source of life, a paradise.


Photograph of my property


Photograph of my property

After that long road and spectacular reward what is left is enjoying a great and deserved bath in its waters. They say that being in contact with nature helps to improve the mood, that they release oxcitocin and endophines, which are the hormones of happiness and this if that is true, all my bad mood completely disappeared. And then I take the surprise that another hour's walk is another majestic waterfall known as The Temple, they say it is almost twice the size of the El Nazareno waterfall. That will be the next visit I will make and tell them hehehehehe.


Photograph of my property

Change your routine, even once a month, give yourself time to a place where you can breathe fresh air and get in touch with the wonders that nature gives you and recharge yourself with good energy, peace, relax and reduce stress, Give yourself that pure and true time to continue a new month with the batteries well placed.


Photograph of my property

THE NAZARENE WATERFALL, A WONDER THAT NATURE GIVES US. CARIPITO-MONAGAS-VENEZUELA !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51