Nature Photography - Some Squirrelly Photos to Welcome Spring 2018!

in #nature6 years ago

Welcome to another nature photography
blog with @Ma1neEvent!




Greetings my Steem friends!


I hope you have all had a good weekend thus far. I'm so happy it is finally spring weather around here in New England, USA. I spent another wonderful weekend out in the woods at my cottage. It is always really relaxing to be out there away from it all. Listening to the birds... the wind in the trees...


But then...


You hear the loud chatter of a squirrel!


Look at this guy!


squirrellly.png


I usually put out some sunflower seeds for the birds, but it never fails that the red squirrells eventually come around too! I don't mind them though, they are really interesting creatures to watch out in the woods. They are always hiding things!


You've been Spotted!


squirrellly2.png


Maybe he's asking what I am looking at...


They all seem to love these tree seeds that they find under the leaves...


squirrellly3.png
(All photos are Steemit Original, and taken by @Ma1neEvent with a Nikon D3400)


Do you have any funny squirrel stories?


Until next time Squirrelly...


I hope you all have a great spring!


I'll be sharing more cool nature moments with you soon,
so check back often, and be sure to follow.


Thanks for viewing.
Let me know what you think of
the photos in the replies below!


ma1ne.png

@Ma1neEvent

Sort:  

awww I'm passing away of cuteness overload!

i do not have any funny squirrel stories but can share this funny squirrel song by Ray Stevens. Mississippi Squirrel Revival. Thanks @ma1nevent

haha thanks for stopping by @enjoywithtroy!

yey! I find so nice when you start to notice the first changes during seasons, it's such a interesting time to see all the little details.

hey, excellent work, I know how hard it can be to have this animal focused, but you have been great, greetings, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79