Spider Deftly Removing Debris From Her Web

in #nature6 years ago


(Video 3:20)

I've really been enjoying spending time with my new doorway companion.
Her moves stun me. The dexterity, the grace. It's madness!

The Weaver & Mother Nature Artistically Conspire

As promised in my video...

fullsizeoutput_33f6.jpeg

The droplets, are just so perfect...the lines...you know all I can see is...

Screen Shot 2018-10-20 at 8.07.34 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-10-20 at 8.22.32 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-10-20 at 8.14.56 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-10-20 at 8.09.34 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-10-20 at 8.08.53 PM.png

Any of y'all know how to read sheet music?

Before you head out to read another article make sure you click here first >>> https://steemit.com/~witnesses

VOTE for @fulltimegeek's Witness!

Screen Shot 2018-10-20 at 8.41.39 PM.png

#FTGTOP20

Sort:  

That is really sweet that you develop friendships with creatures that take up residence around your home. I cracked up when she stopped working to say, "hey, you mind, lady?"

I recruit little spiders from outside to hang out in my windows and help police the enormous horseflies that typically like to congregate in kitchens down here, on Jumanji Island.

We also get these delightful critters from time to time. Show this to your boys and I bet they won't be so bothered by your little front door dweller anymore! lol


They like hanging out in the bathroom underneath towels hanging up on hooks. Guess how many times I've had to find that out the hard way!

The thing about the giant wolf spiders is that they are actually total weenies and will run away if you poke them. They are really fast, too! It's funny to see them get startled because they jump when they get scared.

Wow, yep, the boys will not be afraid of little doorway angel anymore once I show them this in the AM!! LOL you are next level I loves it!!!!

Icarumba! That's a whole new level of hello! it's good to know they're harmless. Nature is so spectacular!

The amazing thing is that the spider did not study at school and did not get a university degree in engineering and did not learn the art
But he knows how to make a house using very thin threads and knows how to keep it and makes it more beautiful..

Yes! Yes! Indeed. Nature knows. Hello @yagoub good friend HUGS wonderful to connect

Awesome how you captured the dew drops

Thank you! My wish is that someone will play the riff for me <3 <3 <3

Awesss in some piano ❤ so sweet! Nature us so beautiful. What a giant sized wolf spider. I'd have a heart attack seeing it jump from being startled omg! Deers jump, spiders uh uh!! ....ah!

Not my favorite bug but they are indeed fascinating creatures. If they build a web where you need to walk and you break it, in a few days they learn not to build there again. Great for keeping flies and mozzies at bay. So all respect to the Spider 👍😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Weaving Spiders Come Not Here

Sent me on a cool trip, thanks <3

I personally believe it means they shouldn't conspire against one another. You only weave a web when you're trying to catch prey.

Thanks for looking into it :)

I'll be musing on it...

A wonderful piece of footage the next David Attenborough not that he film it but you get my drift. Indeed the natural world is incredible we have not clue what we are missing being glued to the screens 💯🐒

Hi @lyndsaybowes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.373 which ranks you at #658 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 651).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I just discovered the other day that Jade Spider is still alive! Or a descendant of Jade Spider, maybe. I moved things around on the windowsill where my jade plant is maybe a month ago, and there is now a new web between plant pots! I hadn't seen Jade Spider for maybe a year, so even though I still haven't seen her directly, I know she's still kicking around in there. I cheered!

Awww!! YAY!!! <3 <3 <3 ~ <3 <3 <3 That makes me smile...maybe one day she'll come out for a photo op.

I also enjoy watching our friendly spiders in thier webs. Great find.

Love

That's a really creative Idea! very boss! your on to something. I'm sure someone here could translate to music. spiderwebs are natures guitar, this is actually being studied. let your spider write music...Who would have thought? @lyndsaybowes

Thank you for seeing it and being happy @billmega! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67