You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: San Bernardino Mountain Adventures - San Bernardino Peak

in #nature7 years ago

What a gorgeous walk/hike you took us on, and I can tell you are fond of your Uncle, and by the looks of it what's not to love? What a cool guy!

My favourite photo has to be this one:

Sort:  

Thank you so much @lyndsaybowes. You are so right. I am very fond of my uncle. In his younger age he was the person in my family that was pretty similar to me now. The wild adventure guy! And although he has settled down quite a bit now days, he is still a load of fun to take out in the backcountry!!

He looks like quite the daredevil!!

Yep. He's always climbing up a a cliff or a tree or something crazy. And although I've never understood it on almost every peak we've climbed he always wants to get on the highest point and stand on his head. Something about getting his feet higher than anyone else that climbed up there... he's a weirdo, lol.

The best kind of weirdo if you ask me... <3 Send him a big ol' Canadian hug from me please!

@lyndsaybowes You have such great taste in photos. This was my fave too. I was actually gonna tell @derekrichardson about your #walkwithme whatever it's called .. but I'll just assume he already knows since I see you commenting...

You told me about it on my last post @davedickeyyall. Thanks!

Lmao... short term memory loss?
It must be the ganja... it's the marijuanga... creeping up on me while I'm so high

It's so great to see our little #walkwithme community growing, this is epic!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61