You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birds can navigate by using the Earth’s magnetic field, and scientists have recently discovered a protein in the eye that is likely responsible for this ability

in #nature6 years ago

That is a very interesting discovery which could lead to even more discoveries in various fields. Big things ahead!

The Earth's magnetic field is still a mystery by the way! Engineers believe that it is generated by the tectonic plates' motions and the inductive currents produced by the core, however there's no credible scientific evidence yet.

Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Yeah, exactly! There are many animals with these cryptochromes, so there is potential for a lot of discoveries with these.

The Earth's magnetic field is still a mystery by the way! Engineers believe that it is generated by the tectonic plates' motions and the inductive currents produced by the core, however there's no credible scientific evidence yet.

Oh wow, that's a great fact! I just assumed that we knew how it works already, but now I'm intrigued my the mystery :)

I'm glad you found my comment useful! Please keep up the quality work! I'm now tuned!

I definitely will :) And sorry about taking forever to answer your first comment!

No, you didn't! You did respond and it's all that matters! I can certainly understand it if you're too busy!

Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53